Sunny Days

These interactive performances are designed to delight families of all ages. This year’s lineup features the best LA has to offer in music, dance, storytelling, and puppetry.

Performances are every Saturday and Sunday from July 7 through August 26. 

Schedule: Le Ballet Dembaya (Saturday, July 7), Bula (Sunday, July 8), Ina Buckner-Barnette and Chazz Ross (Saturday, July 14)*, Pinkturban Multibandi (Sunday, July 15), Dana Maman & Friends (Saturday, July 21), Story Pirates (Sunday, July 22)*, One Grain of Sand Puppet Theater (Saturday, July 28)*, Santa Monica Youth Orchestra (Sunday, July 29), Delta Nove Featuring Lonnie Marshall (Saturday, August 4), Mudbug Brass Band (Sunday, August 5), La Victoria (Saturday, August 11), Dexter Story Presents Tezeta West (Sunday, August 12), Rogue Artists Ensemble (Saturday, August 18)*, Los Cambalache (Sunday, August 19), Paradigm Brass (Saturday, August 25), Theatre Source LA (Sunday, August 26).

*Note: An ASL interpreter will be present at this performance.

  • rogue artists ensemble

    Rogue Artists Ensemble

    Saturday, August 18, 12:00 and 2:00 p.m.

    Through hyper-theatrical puppet performances, magical video projections, and original songs, Rogue Artists Ensemble bring the Caldecott-winning book Zen Shorts to life at this performance.

    Learn more...

  • los cambalache

    Los Cambalache

    Sunday, August 19, 12:00 and 2:00 p.m.

    Los Cambalache, named after the Spanish word that means “exchange,” is an East LA–based group of musicians who play son jarocho—a style of music from Veracruz, Mexico, shaped by indigenous, Spanish, and African cultures.

    Learn more...

  • paradigm brass

    Paradigm Brass

    Saturday, August 25, 12:00 and 2:00 p.m.

    Celebrate Leonard Bernstein’s 100th birthday with the band Paradigm Brass, playing a selection of Bernstein classics.

    Learn more...

  • theatre source la

    Theatre Source LA

    Sunday, August 26, 12:00 and 2:00 p.m.

    Leonard Bernstein’s 100th birthday celebration continues for the final amphitheater performance of the season. A group of cabaret performers and an accompanist from Theater Source LA will take the stage to perform your favorite songs from West Side Story, Candide, and On the Town.

    Learn more...